You Can Help Put A Stop To Chlorine Dioxide Usage As A “Cure” For Autism.

Dear Internet,

I know it has been a while since our last correspondence,  but hopefully you’re doing well. Since I first began writing to you,  the number one request I have received is to provide you with a way to help.  First,  let me say how incredibly awesome it is that you want to help and second,  thank you!  This is why I take the time to do this.  The more people that we have fighting against the use of chlorine dioxide as an autism cure,  the sooner we can help these poor,  abused children. 

So,  Internet,  something you can do that would require very little effort, but would have tremendous impact should we succeed, would be to let Amazon know how you feel about them giving Kerri Rivera a platform upon which she can peddle her poison. Take a minute to sign our petition,  requesting that Amazon remove her book. Then,  head on over to Amazon and leave a review letting people know how you feel about the book. Also,  If you feel that some reviews are more helpful than others,  let them know that as well.  Then,  if  you really want to help,  share the petition with others. Please understand,  I would never ask you to do something that would be dishonest or against your personal moral code,  so only provide feedback that you truly believe and wish to provide. 

While we are on the subject of Amazon reviews,  I thought it might be fun to take a look at some of the more eyebrow raising ones left by the bleach people.  It is easy to look at a product with 3.9 stars and think it must be an okay product,  but when you take a closer look,  you began to realize that something is quite amiss.

Before we even get into the individual reviews,  let’s take a look at the overall numbers. 

image

Am I the only one that thinks it’s odd that the reviews are either Five Star reviews or One Star reviews? Sure,  there are the six outliers,  but for the most part,  everyone thinks this book is perfect. Hmm. Of course,  that could be because the bleach people are starting to feel the pressure of the negative reviews and have sent word back to the hive that help was needed. 

image

I am fully aware of my own hypocrisy, but I’m OK with it.  What I really want to point out here,  is that the line about honesty is in lower case,  while the rest of it is in Caps lock. Randy here actually took the time to turn it off before adding the line about being honest.  That shouldn’t be surprising though; we have seen Randy’s antics before.  Do remember Dr. Keith Hudson? Same guy.  This is how he describes those of us that take the time to speak out against this practice:

image

Let that sink in for second. Do you find it as entertaining as I do? Maybe not,  but I always get a little giddy when someone insults the intelligence of another by way of a paragraph that would make a 4th grade English teacher feel like a failure.  It gets better, though.  You see, Internet,  Randy is the one that let me into CD Autism in the first place.  So obviously,  I’m at least smarter than he is. Perhaps someone in the hive should rethink using him as the group’s new member screener.

Moving on to the Amazon reviews,  here is my personal favorite:

image

It’s probably safe to assume that Autism Mom is a “former” science major because actual science was far too difficult for her.  So difficult, in fact,  that she couldn’t properly lie about the  experiment she obviously fabricated.  Hey,  Autism Mom, bleach is a base. If you got “highly acidic” numbers after adding an extremely basic chemical,  you might want to have your water checked.

image

The next one contains a pretty common belief amongst the CD Autism crowd:

image

I have said it before and I will say it again,  I do this because I truly believe these people are abusing their children and it needs to end.  I am in no way affiliated with any aspect of “Big Pharma” and I don’t get paid a dime for this.  At all. I would also like to point out that I have read the book and I have spent nearly 6 months within your walls and it all still seems bat crap crazy to me.

image

That one ^^ was a response to a negative comment.  I can’t be certain of course,  but troll hunter sounds a lot like my buddy Randy with his utterly contradictory comment.  I mean,  if the author of the original post really was a “paid troll” wouldn’t that mean they already had a job? 

Kerri Rivera loves blaming negative press on the elusive “Pharma Troll” as well.

image

But,  as we already know,  the only people counting on lies to help them make a profit are Ms. Rivera and her hand of merry bleachers.

Perhaps the most ridiculous argument used by the bleach people is that CD is not bleach.

image

It’s ridiculous because,  as we have already established, it is a bleach. What it’s not, is “household bleach”. It is not Clorox and I have never claimed it as such.  That said,  the fact that it isn’t Clorox doesn’t mean it isn’t dangerous.

With that,  Internet,  I’m going to leave you to do as your conscience dictates.  If you want to sign the petition,  please do.  If you want to let Amazon know what you think,  please do that as well.  However,  if you don’t,  that’s ok too. I’m not here to tell you what to do.

Until next time,
#nomorebleach

3 thoughts on “You Can Help Put A Stop To Chlorine Dioxide Usage As A “Cure” For Autism.

  1. Michelle May 6, 2015 / 12:14 pm

    I am a local tv news reporter in Charlotte looking into this. Is there someone I could get in touch with for a possible interview? My email is mboudin@wcnc.com. Thanks so much

    Like

  2. JoDa May 14, 2015 / 1:11 am

    So, I stumbled upon this after reading a news story about a family that had their children taken away after using “MMS” (purportedly only on the adults). I had no idea what that was, thought it might be colloidal silver (another woo/quack favorite), Googled, and BAM…this horror visited upon me. People seriously do this to their children and think they’re “helping” them? Have these people never seen “Sybil”???????

    I’ve spent the better part of the last day reading about this and growing more and more angered and sad. I WANT to go to bed, but I fear this “treatment” will haunt my dreams. I mean, I know people with profoundly autistic children and I understand they might want a cure (none of them do this, AFAIK…backed up especially because they’re all outspoken advocates for “vaccines DON’T cause autism” and such), but to torture your children because they’re not “perfect,” ignore doctors, pronounce the doctor(s) diagnosis when it’s *not* autism as “uninformed,” and otherwise think you know better than someone who spent at least 12 years learning medicine (and that’s also to ignore all the various therapists and such with professional degrees who want nothing more than to help your child)? Ugh, it makes my stomach turn.

    Like

Leave a comment