Behind Enema Lines

Dear Internet,

I know I usually have a specific topic when I write about chlorine dioxide for the treatment autism but today,  I am just going to highlight a typical day on the CD Autism Facebook page.  It gets difficult seeing this stuff day after day and not being able to respond to it,  so this is a way for me to get it off my chest.

1.

image

This guy’s family member is right to be concerned and of course Jim Humble would say it helps, he invented this latest form of quackery.

2.

image

How much do you want to bet the answer is parasites?

image

The answer is always parasites.  My own child does the when he sleeps.  His neurologist suggest further testing,  not parasite protocols and chlorine dioxide ingestion.  Of course,  he is a real doctor and not some quack with three years of homeopathy school.

3.

image

You have been giving your child bleach enemas for the last 8 months and you have no idea why your child might be having gastrointestinal issues? And take a look at Ms. Rivera’s answer: “Pissed Off Worm Syndrome”? She must have attended the Doc McStuffins School of Medicine.  I would link you to an article on pissed of worm syndrome but there aren’t any beyond those associated with CD Autism.

4.

image

He’s cured!

5.

image

Ugh. As a former speech pathologist, this one bugs me.  Why doesn’t your therapist get any credit? Could the two years of speech therapy be a reason you’re seeing an improvement? How about the fact that articulation tends to improve as kids age? Nope. It’s got to be the bleach.

6.

image

The confusion here is that CD does kill viruses,  but on surfaces. All of the studies that the bleach people hold up as proof are studies done on CD as a surface disinfectant. 

7.

image

Who cares if the label says not to drink it?

image

Not Kerri Rivera.

8.

image

Autistic kids often have sensory issues,  especially when it comes to sound.  Ear covering could be a number of things from the environment being too loud,  to simply liking the way it sounds when he covers his ears.  Is this really this lady’s biggest concern today? I bet Kerri’s answer is more CD.

image

Nailed it.

9.

image

Seriously,  this reads like satire.  Throw in the fact that Kerri posted this herself and I don’t even know where to start.  These desperate people are seriously in need of some immediate interventions to help their kids. <<< That is a 15 word sentence. Is the Spanish learning spontaneous or is he repeating what he hears while watching Dora and Diego?

10.

image

What exactly makes food suspicious? My bread was kind of giving me the stink eye this morning.

11.

image

I ask myself this every time I log in.  Every. Time.

12.

image

*gasp* He laughed?! Definitely bleach time.  We can’t have happy,  autistic children. In all seriousness,  I see so many complaints about laughing that it makes me sick.

13.

image

It might have something to do with the fact that this was never the intended use of the ATEC… or that you are seeing what you want to see. Take your pick.

14.

image

Repeat after me: The answer is always parasites or pathogens.  Always.

image

See? Every time.

And finally…

15.

image

Angry children and pissed off worms? I. Just. Can’t.

Until next time,
#nomorebleach

2 thoughts on “Behind Enema Lines

  1. Jess February 8, 2015 / 9:30 am

    I hope you continue with this blog. I had no idea about the horrific bleach treatments until your blog was linked to multiple times on facebook. You’re doing a powerful public service by educating people.

    Like

    • nomorebleach February 8, 2015 / 1:08 pm

      I plan on it. Thanks for reading & check out the latest post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

