Safe on surfaces doesn’t mean you can drink it.

Dear Internet,
This is going to be a short reiteration of my last letter to you, but I feel it must be repeated. After I posted a link to this same study, it appeared in the bleach group. One of their admin got really excited and made this meme and told them all to share it.

image

Seriously? Let’s pretend for one second that this study is actually taking about ingesting CD (which it’s not. It. Is. Not.) The maximum concentration is 100ppm, not 3000ppm. That is 30 times higher than what is listed here, so even if we do suspend reality, it would matter one bit.
The fact is, Internet, they are trying to trick you. I linked this study the last time we spoke. It is a study on surface disinfectants. SURFACE. DISINFECTANTS. I’m sorry for yelling, but this sort think really aggravates me. Thanks for letting me get that off of my chest.

Until next time,
#nomorebleach

One thought on “Safe on surfaces doesn’t mean you can drink it.

  1. Lisa January 5, 2015 / 10:50 pm

    I have to agree with you totally. No matter how “THEY” try and explain things…..the DO NOT give the full facts. They keep forgetting what the truth is….ClO2 is NOT MEANT FOR HUMAN CONSUMPTION OR TO BE PUT UP ONESRECTEM! To me its a no brainer.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

